MFA|EDA 2017-18 Visiting Artists and Scholars

The Masters of Fine Arts in Experimental and Documentary Arts is proud and pleased to announce its slate of 2017-18 Visiting Artists and Scholars.

Visitors to Duke’s MFA|EDA spend several days on campus during which time the visiting artist or scholar attends classes, meets with students in one-on-one critique as well group critique, and engages with a wider audience through a public talk, workshop, presentation or screening.

We welcome and look forward to hosting:

Razan AlSalah

Steve Cossman

Nathaniel Dorsky

Eliot Dudik

Kevin Jerome Everson

David Gatten

Ruxandra Guidi

Cynthia Hill

Erin Johnson

Kim Knowles

Jen Liu

Ava Lowrey

Mark McElhatten

Megan Prelinger

Rick Prelinger

Jared Ragland

libi rose

MJ Sharp

Sam Stephenson

Mary Virginia Swanson

Ryan White

Darrin Zammit Lupi

Thanks also to the many collaborators on-and-off campus including Duke University Art, Art History and Visual Studies, Program in the Arts of the Moving Image, Power Plant Gallery, the Center for Documentary Studies, DEMAN, Click! Triangle Photography Festival and Duke University’s office of the Vice-Provost for the Arts.

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram, or simply visit the MFA|EDA homepage to learn more about who/when/where.







Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *